Free! Music! Contest 2011 - FreeMixter

FreeMixter - Remixed

July 1st 2011 is the starting day of this year's Free! Music! Contest, the motto is "FreeMixter". The contest run by Musikpiraten e.V. takes places the third time and has already reached some international publicity in the Creative Commons music scene. This year's focus is on enabling remixes - as the motto indicates. Therefor the remix portal ccmixter.org is embedded where artists like Mike Shinoda (Link Park), DJ Vadim and the Beastie Boys have released single tracks from their songs to enable the creatin of remixes. Beside of the publication on the Free! Music! Sampler and a live gig in germany prizes worth more than 1.000€ can be won.

As a musical patron the canadian Allison Crowe could be won. Crowe has become worldwide known for her interpretaion of "Hallelujah" by Leonard Cohen. She releases her own work under Creative Commons at jamendo.com for years. In her function as the patron Allison Crowe makes a delicate gift to the Creative Commons remix scene: She released a acapella version and piano tracks of "Spiral". They can be downloaded in high quality at the Musikpiraten's server and be used for own Songs.

The first two years the Free! Music! Contest was more a "Shareable! Music! Contest". "Free" has been used in the sense of "free beer" instead of in "freedom". All published songs were free to be copied and shared, but commercial use and - what's even more important - creating derrivate works has not been allowed for a lot of songs. The concept worked out: More than 130 bands and artists coming from over 30 countries joined the contest and a very well balanced sampler has been produced. But has this been the right way? Does only size matter? The Musikpirat say firmly "No!". So this year the rules have been changed. Freedom rulez free beer.

2011's rules

Each band or solo artists may participate with a single song.

Songs will be published CC-BY or CC-BY-SA. This rule applies only if a song is selected to be published on the sampler and the choice which license will be taken is up to the artist. So a song can be cc-by-nc-nd-licensed and if it is selected as a winner, it will be re-licensed cc-by or cc-by-sa.

At least one audio track of the song has to be uploaded at ccmixter.org to ensure remixability. Vocals, drums, bassline, melodies - it's totally up to the artists.

If a song is based on a track found at ccmixter one of the additional tracks has to be published there.

Remixes of contest tracks uploaded at ccmixter and licensed CC-BY wil auto-participate if the are released before august 15th. The Musikpiraten aim to fill the second CD with remixes to show, why they think this grade of freedom is so important.

Registration is open until july 31st august 15th 2011.

Prizes

There will be again a double cd produced, packed to the brim with the best songs. The decision is up to a jury that is explicitly introduced to pick the best out of every genre. No matter if it's trash metal, pop of trance, the capabilities of the artists count and not the genre.

Further there are SoundCloud-Pro accounts that can be won, vouchers for musical equipment and some other gimmicks. In total the prizes will be worth more than 1.000€! Ths prizes will be raffled between all participants - the will to release the own music into the free shall be honored!

Last but not least there will be a party where some winner bands will play live. To get a rocking crowd a well known headliner will be booked. The decision which bands will win this prize has to be made with an eye looking at the budget. Travelling costs and the number of band members - if a hotel is need - must be taken in account.

Support

Sponsors are very welcome. Prizes or money - the Musikpiraten are open for any help. The association especially welomes CD patrons. Those buy 100 CDs for 250€ and distribute them the way they like. Sponsors are asked to use the contact form until 31st august 2011.

Some have already announced their support: The german Piratenpartei and the gagdet shop getdigital.de. Both are contest's partners since the first Free! Music! Contest.

All Supporters

JamendogetDigitalPiratenparteiccMixterCreative Commons-Logo

Deine Bewertung: Keine Durchschnitt: 5 (10 votes)

Kommentare (10)

[...] here to read more about contest details, rules and [...]

[...] example of the trend toward use of more open licenses noted above is Free! Music! Contest 2011 which this year is promoting CC BY and BY-SA licensed music. Bands can register through July [...]

It’s very great informative stuff shared here useful one for many others who needs this kind of stuff,… free scjp dumps security+ braindump sk0-003 braindump sscp exam dumps sy0-201 braindumps vcp-410 free braindumps vmware braindump

[...] example of the trend toward use of more open licenses noted above is Free! Music! Contest 2011 which this year is promoting CC BY and BY-SA licensed music. Bands can register through July [...]

[...] sez, “More than 130 bands/artists joined last year’s Creative Commons based Free! Music! Contest. This time, a gig in Germany, prizes worth more than 1.000€ and a publication on CD can be won. [...]

[...] sez, “More than 130 bands/artists joined last year’s Creative Commons based Free! Music! Contest. This time, a gig in Germany, prizes worth more than 1.000€ and a publication on CD can be won. [...]

[...] sez, “More than 130 bands/artists joined last year’s Creative Commons based Free! Music! Contest. This time, a gig in Germany, prizes worth more than 1.000€ and a publication on CD can be won. [...]

[...] sez, “More than 130 bands/artists joined last year’s Creative Commons based Free! Music! Contest. This time, a gig in Germany, prizes worth more than 1.000€ and a publication on CD can be won. [...]

[...] sez, “More than 130 bands/artists joined last year’s Creative Commons based Free! Music! Contest. This time, a gig in Germany, prizes worth more than 1.000€ and a publication on CD can be won. [...]

[...] the best with this year’s Free! Music! Contest Can’t wait to hear what [...]

Trackbacks

תמונות לפני ואחרי ניתוח אף

... - הדבר גם מבטיח שהמנתח יוכל לבחור בצורה ובסוג הטיפול המתאים לכם ביותר. היום ניתוחי אף הם אולי הניתוחים הפופולאריים ביותר יחד עם המנתח הפלסטי שלך עוקב אחר ההתקדמות שלך. בוטוקס - לא... Free! Music! Contest 2011...

ניתוח אף משחקים

... ניתוח אף מחיר - צריכים בן שושן ניתוח אף shr? כנסו למדריך שלנו ותמצאו את המידע הטוב ביותר. שתלי סיליקון באים בגדלים שונים ובכל חלק ניתוח אף משחקים, אשר עשויות סרטניות. בתום הניתוח המטופל יחוש בל....

הסרת משקפיים בלייזר צבא

... - עוד השלכה חשובה של בדיקת ההתאמה לניתוח והשיטה המתאימה לניתוח מורכבת ממספר גורמים ולכן מומלץ להיבדק בכמה מקומות. מטרת ניתוח עיניים הוא ניתוח הסרת משקפיים בלייזר זה כואב, זהו ניתו... Free! Music! Contest 2011...

תמונות לפני ואחרי ניתוח אף

... ניתוח אף מחירים - דווקא פעולה מעין זו יכולה להביא למצב של מבוי סתום ושל תחושת כישלון קים קרדשיאן ניתוח אף. מאמר זה נכתב ע י מנתח פלסטי מקצועי מנוסה המלצות. בין אם אסתטיים או רפואיים, הן קשיי נשי...

ניתוחי הסרת משקפיים

... הסרת משקפיים בלייזר - אנשים מבוגרים יכולים לעבור את המבחנים והמחקרים ולקבל את האישורים הנדרשים. יתרונות השיטה - הניתוח מתבצע בשלושה חלקים : החלק הראשון הוא מצב מאוד מורכב של פרדוקסים. זהו אחד ...

מחיר של הסרת משקפיים

... הסרת משקפיים - פעולת מחיר של הסרת משקפיים עצמה לוקחת מדקה, אך ההתאוששות נעה בין 24 שעות למספר ימים. בישראל המרפאות ומנתחי העיניים משתמשים במגוון שיטות, הסרת השיער בלייזר, יכולה לשפר מאוד את מח...

Artikel

Projekte

Interviews

Informationen

Free! Music! Contest 2011 - FreeMixter

FreeMixter - Remixed

Am 1.7.2011 startet der Free! Music! Contest 2011, das Motto dieses Jahr lautet "FreeMixter". Der Wettbewerb des Musikpiraten e.V. wird nun zum dritten Mal veranstaltet und hat bereits international Bekanntheit in der Creative Commons-Musikszene erlangt. Der Fokus diese Jahr liegt auf dem Ermöglichen von abgeleiteten Werken, dies spiegelt sich auch im Namen nieder. Hierfür wird das Remix-Portal ccmixter.org eingebunden auf dem bereits Künstler wie Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park), DJ Vadim und die Beastie Boys einzelne Spuren ihrer Werke veröffentlicht haben, um das Erstellen von Remixen zu ermöglichen. Neben der Veröffentlichung auf dem Free! Music! Sampler und einem Live-Auftritt gibt es Preise im Wert von über 1000€ zu gewinnen.

This page in english
Zu den Ergebnissen
Als Schirmherrin konnte die Kanadierin Allison Crowe gewonnen werden. Crowe wurde weltweit durch eine Coverversion des Songs Hallelujah von Leonard Cohen bekannt. Ihre eigenen Werke veröffentlicht sie seit Jahren unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz bei Jamendo. Allison Crowe macht in ihrer Funktion als Schirmherrin der Creative Commons-Remix-Szene ein ganz besonderes Geschenk: Sowohl eine Acapella-Version als auch die Klavier-Spuren ihres Liedes "Spiral" können vom Server der Musikpiraten heruntergeladen werden und für eigene Songs benutzt werden.

Die ersten beiden Jahre wurde der Free! Music! Contest seinem Namen nur bedingt gerecht, wurde doch das "Free!" eher im Sinne von "Freibier" als von "Freiheit" verwendet. Zwar dürfen alle veröffentlichten Lieder kopiert und auch online verbreitet werden, es sind aber zwei wichtige Punkte in vielen Fällen untersagt: Die kommerzielle Nutzung und - was wesentlich gravierender ist - das Erstellen abgeleiteter Werke sind nicht bei allen Songs erlaubt. Der Ansatz hatte großen Erfolg: Mehr als 130 Künstler aus über 30 Ländern haben am Wettbewerb teilgenommen und es kam ein sehr ausgewogener Sampler dabei heraus, es war aber eher ein "Shareable! Musis! Contest". Die Musikpiraten stellten sich also der altbekanten Frage: Kommt es nur auf die Größe an? Die Antwort darauf lautet ganz eindeutig: "Nein!" Dieses Jahr weht ein neuer Wind: "Frei" wird jetzt wie in "Freiheit" verwendet und nicht mehr wie in "Freibier".

Regeln 2011

Jede Band bzw. jeder Solo-Künstler kann genau ein Lied einreichen.

Alle eingereichten Songs werden unter CC-BY bzw. CC-BY-SA veröffentlicht. Die Wahl der Lizenz liegt natürlich bei den Künstlern und greift nur in dem Fall, dass ein Song auf dem Sampler veröffentlicht wird. Ein Song kann also zur Zeit cc-by-nc-nd-lizenziert sein und wird, falls er gewinnt, unter cc-by bzw cc-by-sa neu lizenziert.

Mindestens eine Audiospur eines Songs muss bei ccmixter.org hochgeladen werden, damit auch eine einfache Möglichkeit zum Remixen gegeben ist. Vocals, Bass, Drums, Melodien - die Entscheidung liegt natürlich bei den Künstlern.

Wird ein Song eingereicht, der auf einem bei ccmixter gefundenen Sampler basiert, muss eine der neuen Tonspuren dort wieder veröffentlicht werden.

Remixe von Contest-Songs die bei ccmixter.org hochgeladen werden und CC-BY-lizenziert sind, nehmen automatisch am Contest teil, sofern sie vor dem 15. August 2011 veröffentlicht werden. Ziel der Musikpiraten ist, die zweite CD mit Remixen füllen könnten um zu zeigen, warum sie diesen Grad von Freiheit für so wichtig halten.

Die Anmeldung ist bis zum 31.07.15.08.2011 möglich.

Preise

Wie in den vergangengen Jahren wird wieder eine Doppel-CD produziert, randvoll gepackt mit den besten eingereichten Songs. Die Entscheidung hierüber obliegt einer Jury, die explizit darauf achtet, dass Beste aus jedem Genre herauszupicken. Egal ob Trash Metal, Pop oder Trance, die Fähigkeiten der Musiker entscheiden über die Aufnahme auf der CD, nicht der Stil.

Weiter gibt es SoundCloud Pro-Accounts zu gewinnen, Gutscheine für Musik-Equipment und noch weitere nette Gimmicks. Der Gesamtwert der Preise liegt bei über 1.000€! Die Sachpreise werden zwischen den Teilnehmern ausgelost - denn bereits die Bereitschaft seine Musik freizugeben soll belohnt werden!

Zu guter letzt wird es wieder eine Party geben, zu der einige Gewinnerbands einladen werden. Um die Bude ordentlich vollzubekommen, wird es einen bekannten Headliner geben. Bei der Entscheidung welche Bands den Gig gewinnen, müssen die Musikpiraten leider mit einem Auge aufs Budget schielen - Reisekosten und die Anzahl der Bandmitglieder, falls eine Übernachtung nötig ist, werden hier mit eine Entscheidung spielen.

Unterstützung

Sponsoren sind natürlich gerne gesehen. Ob ein Preis gestiftet wird oder der Contest finanziell unterstützt wird, die Musikpiraten sind für alles offen. Ganz besonders freut sich der Verein über CD-Paten. Diese nehmen je 100 CDs für 250€ ab und verteilen sie dann, wie immer sie es für richtig halten. Sponsoren werden gebeten, sich bis zum 31.08.2011 über das Kontaktformular zu melden.

Bereits zugesagt haben ihre Unterstützung die Piratenpartei Deutschland und der Gagdet-Shop getdigital.de, beide sind von Anfang an Partner des Free! Music! Contests.

Alle Partner

JamendogetDigitalPiratenparteiccMixterCreative Commons-Logo

Deine Bewertung: Keine Durchschnitt: 5 (3 votes)

Kommentare (10)

[...] diesjährige Free Music Contest ist beendet. Unter dem Motto Freemixter haben die Musikpiraten vor allem Werke gesucht, die Samples enthalten und später selbst gesamplet [...]

It’s very great informative stuff shared here useful one for many others who needs this kind of stuff,… 642-359 latest dumps 642-374 exam dumps 642-384 free braindumps free 642-415 dumps 642-481 brain dumps latest 642-611 dumps 642-631 latest dumps 642-642 exam dumps

[...] -Portal 2: Songs to Test By, Volume Ⅰ & Ⅱ (via) -Free! Music! Contest 2011 -Pwntendo Filed under Linksschleuder Hier klicken, um die Antwort [...]

[...] 15. Juli findet noch der Free Music Contest 2011 statt. Und es sieht deutlich so aus als wenn wir Ihn mit Gospel House füttern können. Und wenn [...]

[...] Um mehr über die Teilnahmebedingungen und Preise erfahren, hier klicken. [...]

[...] ein paar Zeilen hinterlassen und was eignet sich dafür besser, als auf den diesjährigen Free Musik Contest des Musikpiraten e.V. hinzuweisen. Die Musikpiraten veranstalten jedes Jahr einen kleinen Wettbewerb, um CC-Lizenzierte [...]

[...] Wie cool ist das denn! Ohne weitere Worte hier die Meldung von der Homepage des Wettbewerbs: Am 1.7.2011 startet der Free! Music! Contest 2011, das Motto dieses Jahr lautet [...]

[...] dritten Mal findet der jährliche Free Music Contest des Musikpiraten e.V. statt. Dieses Mal konzentriert er sich auf Remix-Möglichkeiten. Grund dafür [...]

[...] year’s focus is on “free” as in “freedom” rather than in “free beer”. Considering the strong European flavour to the community involved, though, it’s win-win however you brew [...]

[...] 1.7.2011 startet der Free! Music! Contest 2011, das Motto dieses Jahr lautet “FreeMixter”, geht also um Remixe. Da bin ich dieses Jahr [...]

Trackbacks

FreeMixter: Free! Music! Contest 2011 gestartet

Nach dem großen Erfolg 2009 und im letzten Jahr veranstalten der Musikpiraten e.V. auch 2011 wieder einen Free! Music! Contest (FMC). Der internationale Wettbewerb rund um freie, unter Creative Commons lizenzierte Musik steht in diesem Jahr unt...

Free! Music! Contest 2011 gestartet

Wie schon vor einem Jahr hat der Musikpiraten e.V. zum diesjährigen Free! Music! Contest 2011 aufgerufen.
Die Aufgabe ist natürlich wieder die Erstellung freier Lieder, die unter CC-Lizenz veröffentlicht werden müssen. Wenn ein Song später auf dem Dopp...

Artikel

Projekte

Interviews

Informationen